thekeithyeager

thekeithyeager

Thoughts from my Big Book of Everything

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Blessings

May 15, 2011

Blessings come in many shapes and sizes.  Some of us fail to even notice how blessed that we truly are, thinking of the old phrase “stopping to smell the roses.”  In times of trouble, sickness or grief we often find ourselves over looking these blessing that God has given us.  I know that I am an extremely blessed individual, and I am not referring to monetary means.  I have been fortunate to grown up in a loving home, found the love of my life, excepted a call into ministry, and have the joy of fatherhood.  I have also been blessed with unbelievable friends and opportunities that I do not deserve.  I do not say all of these things to brag but to put this post into perspective.

Through prayer and God’s leading I have asked Him to give away my blessings over the course of this past week.  Not ten percent of my finances or service time, but what ever blessings that He had in store for me to bless someone else instead.  Again I am not trying to build my self up or put down God’s blessings.  I share this with you to put some thoughts in your head and hearts.  One this week I have learned how truly blessed that I am and how great I God that I serve.  Second, this week has been filled with the highest of highs and the lowest of lows not because I have moved out of the Lord’s graces, but a fast is meant to challenge us and help us grow in our walk with Him.  I also was reminded that even though I asked God to give my blessings away, He has more blessing for us, more than our finite minds can comprehend.

This week be intentional about being a blessing to others around you, if you are bold enough ask God to give your blessings to someone in need.  God today I ask you to give us guidance and help us to notice the hurting around us.  I ask a special blessing upon those that are hurting this week, and if need be give them what you have in store for me.  God grant me the faith to move forward in my walk with or with any blessings.  Amen

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.